Living in Switzerland – Information and counselling online  

Wedding

As a foreign couple or bi-national, you are subject to Swiss matrimonial law, when you have your home in Switzerland. The spouses have equal rights and weigh all their personal interests with those of the couple.


Spouses mutually agree:

  • To ensure the prosperity of the couple and provide all maintenance and education of children
  • To help each other and remain faithful to each other.
  • To contribute all to the maintenance of the family. They agree with the way everyone contributes, especially thru paid work, the care they devote to children and domestic work. Each of the two, in the limit means of the couple, is entitled to an amount at his disposal as pocket money.
  • To inform one another about their income, assets and debts. If necessary, this right can be claimed through the courts.


The spouses choose together the common home.

Caution!
The lease agreement of the family house can be terminated only by mutual agreement or with the express consent of the spouse.
By mutual agreement, it is also possible for the couple to form two homes.

Caution!
Bi-national couples are required to live in the same household until the establishment of a residence permit, if the husband or wife originates from a third country (if he is not from the EU/ ALEE). Leaving together is a necessary condition as foundation of the right of residence under the frame of family reunification.

In this section: Separation, Divorce, Sojourn, Wedding ceremony, Money, Partnerships

Related links:

Vivre en Suisse: Information et conseil en ligne  

Mariage

En tant que couple étranger ou binational, vous êtes soumis au droit matrimonial suisse dès lors que vous avez votre domicile en Suisse. Les époux sont égaux en droit et pondèrent ensemble leurs intérêts personnels avec ceux du couple.

Les époux s’engagent mutuellement :
  • à assurer la prospérité du couple et à pourvoir ensemble à l’entretien et à l’éducation des enfants
  • à s’entraider et à rester fidèles l’un à l’autre.
  • à contribuer ensemble à l’entretien de la famille. Ils conviennent de la façon dont chacun apporte sa contribution, notamment par le travail rémunéré, les soins qu’ils vouent aux enfants et le travail au foyer. Chacun des deux, dans la limite des moyens du couple, a droit à un montant à sa libre disposition au sens d’un argent de poche.
  • à se renseigner mutuellement sur leurs revenus, leurs biens et dettes. Au besoin, ce droit peut être réclamé par voie judiciaire.

 

Les époux choisissent ensemble la demeure commune.

Attention !
Le bail du logement de la famille ne peut être résilié que d’un commun accord ou avec l’accord exprès du conjoint.
D’un commun accord, il est également possible pour le couple de fonder deux demeures.

 

Attention !
Les couples binationaux sont tenus de vivre en ménage commun jusqu'à l'obtention d'une autorisation de séjour, si l'époux-s-e étranger-e est originaire d'un pays tiers ( si il n'est pas de l'UE/ ALEE). La vie commune est une condition nécessaire comme fondement du droit de séjour dans le cadre de la réunification familiale.

 

Autour du thème: Séparation, Divorce, Séjour, Contracter un mariage, Argent, Partenariats

Liens:

Retour